Afroway Newsletter: Receive our picks weekly to your inbox!
Tuesday, 11 July 2017 18:19

Album release \\ Chronixx releases debut album 'Chronology'

Written by Afroway
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Chronixx Chronixx Photo Credit:

Jamaican Reggae sensation Chronixx has released his long awaited debut album Chronology.

The album comes hot on the hills of the Likes video release, a self-produced single, released earlier this year. Other earlier releases on the 16-track album include Skanking Sweet, Majesty, Smile Jamaica and Spanish Town Rocking. Going by the pre-released tracks, the album promises to be a game changer.

“It’s a real chronology of life and what we experience as artist and everyday people”, Chronixx spoke of the album in an interview with Onstage TV

The singer whose approach to reggae music and refined dancehall tunes has seen him gain a massive fan base and performances on some of the biggest international festivals has three highly-acclaimed mixtapes; Dread & Terrible, Start A Fyah and Roots and Chalice.

Chronology tracklist:

01.    Spanish Town Rocking

02.    Big Bad Sound feat. Chronicle

03.    Skankin' Sweet

04.    Ghetto Paradise

05.    Country Boy

06.    Smile Jamaica

07.    I Can

08.    Selassie Children

09.    Black is Beautiful

10.    Majesty

11.    Loneliness


13.    Tell Me Now

14.    Legend

15.    Christina

16.    I Know Love [Bonus Track]

The album was released on Chronixx’s own Soul Circle records

The album is available on: Itunes, Deezer, Spotify, Apple Music

Tweet: @ChronixxMusic, @Afrowayonline

Read 648 times