Photo Courtesy, AFRIMA

DJ Arafat, Diamond Platnumz, Davido, Fally Ipupa Among 6th AFRIMA Awards Nominees

This year’s AFRIMA awards nominees list features some of the best artists from Africa including; Diamond Platnumz, Davido, Teniola, Fally Ipupa, AKA, Shatta wale, Amara Brown, DJ Arafat and Kaligraph Jones from Kenya.

The list for Regional and Continental category emerged from over 8000 songs and videos entries while the remaining 25 continental categories list will be unveiled August 23.


The 2019 AFRIMA ceremony is scheduled to run from November 20-23rd during a four-day fiesta of music and glamour, Afrocentricism and entertainment. Voting is set to begin November 1, 2019


Tweet: @afrowaonline, @MusunguW

More Stories
Mafikizolo Unveils New Single ‘Ngeke Balunge’